Blue Dahlia Bistro

Gather ’round friends! Today I’m here to talk to you about one of my absolute favorite brunch spots in Austin, Blue Dahlia Bistro. If you ask me for almost any type of brunch recommendation, Blue Dahlia will likely be on the list. Awesome patio? Good for groups? Visiting town? All day, every day breakfast? It ticks all the boxes!

Their menu is filled with both sweet and savory choices. Everything is always very fresh and light. Their drinks are delicious, too! Pictured above is the Blueberry Blintzes, the pork breakfast sausage, and a giant chai latte. They also serve coffee out of those huge mugs!

Blue Dahlia also has the BEST salads. I don’t normally go for a salad because I am the self-proclaimed Carb-Queen, but I can get behind a their salads 100%. I love to get a dollop of egg salad on top, but they have lots of different options!

Organic Mixed Green Salad Topped with Egg Salad

They have a few different locations in the Austin area, and I’ve been to two of them so far (I’m coming for you someday Westlake!). The one in Austin is close to town, but off the beaten path a little bit. The one in San Marcos is a perfect spot to stop and fuel up before a day of outlet shopping. (Side note: If you are not familiar with the San Marcos Outlets, they are incredible! Definitely check them out if you’re visiting and love to shop!) Both locations have beautiful patios filled with greenery and very chill vibes.

Go check out Blue Dahlia Bistro and you’ll see right away why it’s one of my top brunch spots in Austin!

And now….a photo dump for your viewing pleasure!

Hibiscus Mint Iced Tea

 

Tartine Dreams
Ricotta and Fig Tartine
Smoked Salmon Tartine
San Marcos Patio
My Momma and Me Enjoying the Austin patio

 

Blue Dahlia Bistro

Austin

1115 E. 11th Street

Austin, TX

Instagram: @bluedahliabistro

 

WestLake

3663 Bee Cave Road

West Lake Hills, TX

 

San Marcos

107 E. Hopkins Street

San Marcos, TX

Instagram: @bluedahliasmtx

Leave a comment